Board of Selectmen Minutes

Meeting began at 6:00 pm.  Present were Selectmen Stohl and Campbell.  Selectman Cloutier was absent.

Mail was reviewed.

Checks and manifests were signed.

The Warrant for the lst Property Tax Installment for 2019 was signed.  Bills will be going out next week.

On a motion made by Selectman Campbell and seconded by Selectman Stohl, the Board approved the minutes of the May 8, 2019 meeting.

Bids were opened for mowing at the Town Hall and Town Office as follows:

Yetti Yard Man                      $1,900.00

Boire Property Management $2,000.00

No Sweatt Mowing                $1,500.00

On a motion made by Selectman Stohl and seconded by Selectman Campbell, the Board voted to award the bid to No Sweatt Mowing.  Marcia will write letters to all three bidders.

On a motion made by Selectman Stohl and seconded by Selectman Campbell, the Board voted to defer discussion on the Great North Woods Center for the Arts tax-exempt application until the full Board was present.

The Board discussed paying Stacey Campbell for her time, expenses, etc. incurred with landscaping at the Town Office.  Mrs. Campbell will be submitting a bill.

Selectman Campbell asked Marcia to draft a letter to Chris Gamache (Trails Bureau) in support of monies to be given to the North Country ATV Club to repair washouts, etc. on So. Jordan Hill Road, which is used as part of the trail.  Marcia will draft a letter and e-mail it to the Board for their approval.

Selectman Campbell reviewed with Selectman Stohl discussions that took place at the last Dispatch Center meeting.

At 6:34 Melissa Elander from Clean Energy NH entered the meeting.  Ms. Elander gave the Board a brief presentation on what her organization does and specifically what she does for Towns.  The Board asked if the old Bovill gift shop would qualify for any sort of energy upgrades.  Ms. Elander said she would look into it and also perhaps upgrading lights at the Town Office to LED.  Ms. Elander left the meeting at 6:50 pm.

Meeting adjourned at 6:55 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Marcia Parkhurst, Secretary

Board of Selectmen